Tobias George Smollett Bibliography

The Adventures of Roderick Random 1748
The Adventures of Peregrine Pickle 1751
Ferdinand Count Fathom 1753
A Complete History of England, Deduced from the Descent of Julius Caesar to the Treaty of Aix La Chapelle, 1748 1757
Published in four volumes between 1757 and 1758, Smollett’s Continuation of the Complete History of England appeared in five volumes between 1760 and 1765.
The Adventures of Sir Launcelot Greaves 1762
Travels through France and Italy 1766
A work which annoyed Sterne, prompting him to write A Sentimental Journey.
The History and Adventures of an Atom 1769
A Rabelaisian satire upon English public affairs.
The Expedition of Humphry Clinker 1771